October 18, 2017

British fashion meets in Bilbao

The British Consulate brings to Bilbao the creativity and avant-garde of the British fashion industry. 10 emerging designers will participate in the first British fashion show to be held in Bilbao. 

After the success of its first edition in Madrid in February of this year, this is the second edition of British fashion in Spain.

The brands will show their clothes and new collections in the two days that will remain in the city. On October 26th, the British fashion event will be with buyers and distributors, at the Tourism Office of Bilbao; on October 27th the presentation will be public at the El Corte Inglés shopping center. The British ambassador, Simon Manley, will participate in this exhibition of British fashion by supporting the firms in their two major meetings with the sector and the public of Bilbao. 

The UK is at the top of international fashion and can permeate more strongly in the Basque Country, where British industry recognizes that creativity, innovation and quality are appreciated. London can undoubtedly be called the heart of the fashion industry.

The fashion industry has a great value to the UK, contributed £ 28 billion to the country’s economy and employed 900,000 people by 2015. Spain is one of the leading destinations for exports in the fashion industry. Exports were 330 million pounds, in that same year. 

The signatures that will participate in this exhibition are:

Jessica Russell Flint - Alice Rutherford-Jones - www.jessicarussellflint.co.uk

Joana Almagro - Joana Almagro - www.joanaalmagro.com

Parka London - Tristan Lucazeau - www.parkalondon.com

Elena Karavasili - Elena Karavasili - https://elenakaravasili.com

Sherene Melinda - Sherene Melinda Smith - www.sherenemelinda.co.uk

Karine Assaf -  Karine Assaf - www.karineassaf.com

Insane in the Rain - Hannah Edwards - https://insaneintherain.com

Look Mate London - Vahan Hovhannisyan - https://lookmate.co

Terracotta Row - Saher Samman - www.terracottarow.com

Harris Tweed Hebrides - Brian Wilson - www.harristweedhebrides.com